The 1st International Workshop on Big Data Security Intelligence will be held on December 16-19, 2015
at Jeju National University International Center, Jeju Island, Korea

The 1st International Workshop on Big Data Security Intelligence will be the most comprehensive workshop focused on the various aspects of advances in Big Data Security Intelligence. Our workshop provides a chance for academic and industry professionals to discuss recent progress in the area of Big Data Security Intelligence.

The goal of this workshop is to bring together the researchers from academia and industry as well as practitioners to share ideas, problems and solutions relating to the multifaceted aspects of the Big Data Security Intelligence.

1. Big data foundation for Security Intelligence
2. Big data handling, simulation, visualization, modeling tools, and algorithms for Security Intelligence
3. Big data business implications for Security Intelligence
4. Big data mining for Security Intelligence
5. Managing big data for Security Intelligence
6. etc



- Review Paper Submission (Extended): November 20, 2015
- Acceptance Result Notification (Extended): November 25, 2015
- Camera Ready and Registration (Extended): December 2, 2015

  [Back to Top]   


All papers should be submitted by e-mail for review (at least 4 pages, max 8 pages). Every submitted paper will be carefully reviewed by at least three members of the International Program Committee.

Important Notice:

Just focus on and express your research contributions to reduce the time for review process.
Please download paper format (click here).

Please visit and submit your paper: Here!


1. Conference proceedings:
All papers accepted and registered will be included in ASTL series published by SERSC. The proceedings of the conference will be submitted to EI and SCOPUS evaluation.

Proceedings will be distributed at the conference registration desk.

2. Journal Publish:
All good papers will be recommneded to be included in one of international journals after revision and extension.

  • Future Generation Computer Systems (indexed by SCIE)
  • Integrated Computer-Aided Engineering (indexed by SCIE)
  • International Journal of Distributed Sensor Networks (indexed by SCIE)
  • International Journal of Neural Systems (indexed by SCIE)
  • International Journal of Hybrid Information Technology (indexed by EI)
  • International Journal of Multimedia and Ubiquitous Engineering (indexed by SCOPUS and EI)
  • International Journal of Smart Home (indexed by SCOPUS and EI)
  • International Journal of Future Generation Communication and Networking (indexed by EI)
  • International Journal of Grid and Distributed Computing (indexed by EI)
  • International Journal of Database Theory and Application (indexed by EI)
  • Information (indexed by SCOPUS)


All attendees must make the registration. At least one author per paper must be accompanied by one Mandatory Registration. Without a dedicated registration, the paper cannot be included in the Proceedings / Journals.

We recommend credit card registration: Register Here!


   Editorial Committee

  • Anne James, Coventry University, United Kingdom
  • Antonio Jara, University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland, Switzerland
  • Basem Y. Alkazemi, Umm Al-Qura University, Saudi Arabia
  • Byron Choi, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
  • Chadli Mohammed, Université de Picardie Jules Verne, Amiens, France
  • Chengkai Li, University of Texas, USA
  • Christo El Morr, York University, Canada
  • Christos Anagnostopoulos, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Cihan Cobanoglu, University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee, USA
  • Daniel Ruiz-Fernandez, University of Alicante, Spain
  • Daniele Zonta, University of Trento, Italy
  • Dimitris Sacharidis, IMIS Athena, Greece
  • Eric Lo, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
  • Guohui Li, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
  • Ha Jin Hwang, KIMEP University, Kazakhstan
  • Habib M. Ammari, University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA
  • Haibo Hu, Hong Kong Baptist University, China
  • Haralambos Mouratidis, University of Brighton, UK
  • Herna Viktor, University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Huayu Wu, Singapore's Institute for Infocomm Research (I2R), Singapore
  • Hussein Ismail Al-Bahadili, Petra University, Jordan
  • Irma Becerra-Fernandez, Florida International University, USA
  • Jens H. Weber, University of Victoria, Canada
  • Jerome Darmont, Universite de Lyon, France
  • Jinan Fiaidhi, Lakehead University, Canada
  • John Wang, Griffith University, Australia
  • Kalpdrum Passi, Laurentian University, Canada
  • Kamesh Namuduri, University of North Texas, USA
  • Kassem Saleh, Kuwait University, Kuwait
  • Kuo, Alex Mu-Hsing University of Victoria, Canada
  • Le Gruenwald, University of Oklahoma, USA
  • Mahboub Hashem, American University at Sharja, UAE
  • Masayoshi Aritsugi, Kumamoto University, Japan
  • Mike Jackson, Birmingham City University, England
  • Mohamed Bakhouya, International University of Rabat, Morocco
  • Mohamed Eltabakh, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA
  • Mohamed Mokbel, University of Minnesota, MN USA
  • Mohammed Naji Al-Kabi, Yarmouk University, Jordan
  • Nathan Regola, University of Notre Dame, USA
  • Neeli R. Prasad, Aalborg University, Denmark
  • Nizar Rokbani, University of Sousse, Tunisia
  • Pascal Lorenz, Universiy of Haute Alsace, France
  • Paul Honeine, Université de technologie de Troyes, France
  • Plamen Angelov, Lancaster University, UK
  • Qi Yu, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
  • Qian Zhang, Northeastern University, USA
  • Quoc-Tuan Vien, Middlesex University, UK
  • Rafael Accorsi University of Freiburg, Germany
  • Raymond Chi Wing Wong, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
  • Raymond Wong, HKUST, China
  • Rehab Duwairi, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan
  • Reynold Cheng, University of Hong Kong, China
  • Richi Nayak, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
  • Samia Oussena, University of West London, UK
  • Sandeep S. Kumar, Philips Research Europe, The Netherlands
  • Simon Fong, University of Macau, Macau-China
  • Song Guo, The University of Aizu, Japan
  • Stratos Idreos, CWI, Netherlands
  • Suat Ozdemir, Gazi University, Turkey
  • Suren Byna Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA
  • Theodore Trafalis, University of Oklahoma, USA
  • Vallipuram Muthukkumarasamy, Griffith University, Australia
  • Vicente Traver, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain
  • Wachowicz, Monica University of New Brunswick, Canada
  • Wenjie Zhang, The University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Yang, Chu-Sing National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
  • Yen, Neil Y. The University of Aizu, Japan
  • Yousef Sabbah, Qudas Open University, Al-Qudas
  • Yunjun Gao, Zhejiang University, China
  • Zhongfei Zhang, Binghamton University, USA



Click here to Download

NOTICE: For those who have presentation, please join before the session will start.


Download PDF version Here.



If you have any question about the CfP and papers submission,
please email to Secretary:

Science & Engineering Research Support soCiety.
Email: yvette[at]

  [Back to Top]