The First International Workshop on Human and Smart Device Interaction will be held on on December 16-19, 2015
at Jeju National University International Center, Jeju Island, Korea

The First International Workshop on Human and Smart Device Interaction will be the most comprehensive workshop focused on the various aspects of advances in Human and Smart Device Interaction. Our workshop provides a chance for academic and industry professionals to discuss recent progress in the area of Human and Smart Device Interaction .

The goal of this conference is to bring together the researchers from academia and industry as well as practitioners to share ideas, problems and solutions relating to the multifaceted aspects of the Human and Smart Device Interaction.

  • Human-Smart Device interaction
  • Interface design and universal design/access
  • Predictive models and theories of interaction
  • Adaptive and intelligent systems
  • Speech, graphic, haptic, and multimodal interaction
  • Mobile, wearable, and ubiquitous computing systems
  • Computer mediated communication methods and systems
  • Virtual, mixed, and augmented reality interfaces and systems
  • Agent-based interfaces and systems
  • System and user evaluation studies


    - Review Paper Submission (Extended): November 20, 2015
    - Acceptance Result Notification (Extended): November 25, 2015
    - Camera Ready and Registration (Extended): December 2, 2015

      [Back to Top]   


    All papers should be submitted by e-mail for review (at least 4 pages, max 8 pages). Every submitted paper will be carefully reviewed by at least three members of the International Program Committee.

    Important Notice:

    Just focus on and express your research contributions to reduce the time for review process.

    Please download paper format: Click Here!

    Please visit and submit your paper: Click Here!


    1. Conference proceedings:

    All papers accepted and registered will be included in ASTL series published by SERSC. The proceedings of the conference will be submitted to EI and SCOPUS evaluation.

    Proceedings will be distributed at the conference registration desk.

    2. Journal Publish:
    All good papers will be recommneded to be included in one of international journals after revision and extension.

    • Future Generation Computer Systems (indexed by SCIE)
    • Integrated Computer-Aided Engineering (indexed by SCIE)
    • International Journal of Distributed Sensor Networks (indexed by SCIE)
    • International Journal of Neural Systems (indexed by SCIE)
    • International Journal of Hybrid Information Technology (indexed by EI)
    • International Journal of Multimedia and Ubiquitous Engineering (indexed by SCOPUS and EI)
    • International Journal of Smart Home (indexed by SCOPUS and EI)
    • International Journal of Future Generation Communication and Networking (indexed by EI)
    • International Journal of Grid and Distributed Computing (indexed by EI)
    • International Journal of Database Theory and Application (indexed by EI)
    • Information (indexed by SCOPUS)


    All attendees must make the registration. At least one author per paper must be accompanied by one Mandatory Registration. Without a dedicated registration, the paper cannot be included in the Proceedings / Journals.

    We recommend credit card registration: Register Here!


    Editorial Committee

    Abdalhossein Rezai, ACECR and Semnan University, Iran
    Abdul Mutalib Ariffin, Universiti Utara, Malaysia
    Adewoye Jonathan, Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Nigeria
    Akram Rashid, Air University, Pakistan
    Andres Iglesias, Prieto University of Cantabria, Spain
    Atef A. Ata, Alexandria University, Egypt
    Athanasios Vasilakos, University of Western Macedonia, Greece
    Bradley T. Burchett, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, USA
    Carlos Juiz, Universitat De Les Illes Balears, Spain
    Chao-Tung Yang, Tunghai University, Taiwan
    Clement Leung, Victoria University, Australia
    Dan Zhang, Univeristy of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada
    Deepak Choudhary, Galgotia’s University, India
    Dimitris Kanellopoulos, University of Patras, Greece
    Gholamreza Rouhi, University of Ottawa, Canada
    Hemantkumar P. Bulsara, S V National Institute of Technology, India
    Isaac Lera, Universitat de les Illes Balears, Spain
    Janusz Kacprzyk, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
    Jieh-Shan, George YEH Providence University, Taiwan
    Jun Yang, University of Western Ontario, Canada
    Krzysztof Szczypiorski, Warsaw University of Technology (WUT), Poland
    Lalit Kumar Awasthi, National Institute of Technology, India
    Luis Javier Garcia Villalba, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
    Matthias Reuter, CUTEC GmbH / TU-Clausthal, Germany
    Md. Hasanuzzaman, University of Malaya, Malaysia
    Morteza Saberi, Kamarposhti Islamic Azad University of Firoozkuh, Iran
    Mostafa Ranjbar, Islamic Azad University-Pardis Branch, Iran
    Muhammad Naufal Bin Mansor, University Malaysia Perli, India
    Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France
    Prakash Bhaskarrao Khanale, Dnyanopasak College, India
    Qian Yu, University of Regina, Canada
    Roger Nkambou, University of Québec at Montreal, Canada
    S. EL-Rabaie, Faculty of Electronic Eng., Egypt
    Sunil Kumar Khatri, Amity University Uttar Pradesh, India
    Waluyo Adi Siswanto, UTHM, Malaysia




    If you have any question about the CfP and papers submission,
    please email to Secretary:

    Science & Engineering Research Support soCiety.
    Email: yvette[at]

      [Back to Top]