Workshop on Culture and Contents Technology 2014 will be held on April 15-18, 2014 at Jeju National University International Center, Jeju Island, Korea.

The Culture and Contents Technology 2014 workshop will be the most comprehensive workshop focused on the various aspects of advances in Culture and Contents Technology. Our workshop provides a chance for academic and industry professionals to discuss recent progress in the area of Culture and Contents Technology.

The goal of this conference is to bring together the researchers from academia and industry as well as practitioners to share ideas, problems and solutions relating to the multifaceted aspects of the Culture and Contents Technology.


Authors are invited to submit the papers in areas but not limited to the followings:

  • Digital Contents & Media Processing
  • Digital Arts, AR, VR & 3D Game Technology and Applications
  • Smart Media & Culture Technology and Applications
  • Smart TV, Social TV, Interactive Digital Television Applications
  • Smart e-Learning, e-Commerce and e-Society Applications
  • Smart Entertainment Technology and Applications
  • Future Culture Contents Technology and Applications
  • Mobile Contents Technology and Applications
  • Distributed Contents Cloud Computing Technology and Applications
  • Emerging & Innovative Contents Convergence Technologies and Applications


    Review Paper Submission: March 15, 2014 (Extended)
    Acceptance Result Notification: March 25, 2014 (Extended)
    Camera Ready and Registration: April 5, 2014 (Extended)

      [Back to Top]   


    All papers should be submitted by e-mail for review (at least 4 pages, max 8 pages). Every submitted paper will be carefully reviewed by at least three members of the International Program Committee.

    Important Notice:

    Just focus on and express your research contributions to reduce the time for review process. Do not exceed to 8 pages in LNCS paper format.

    (Please download paper format by clicking here.)

    Please submit your paper to before deadline


    Only 50 high quality papers will be accepted, and will be published by SCOPUS or EI indexed journals.

    1. Conference Proceedings:
    All papers accepted and registered will be included in conference proceedings, ASTL series, and will be sent to EI.

    2. Journal Publish:
    All accepted 50 papers will be included in one of international journals after revision and extension.

    In the acceptance letter, target journal will be noticed together.


    All attendees must make the registration. At least one author per paper must be accompanied by one Mandatory Registration. Without a dedicated registration, the paper cannot be included in the Proceedings / Journals.

    We recommend credit card registration:

    Online Registration Site: Click Here!


    Steering Chair
    Taeg K. Whangbo, Gachon University, Korea
    Kwan H. Lee, GIST, Korea
    Sungwook Baik, Sejong University, Korea

    General Chair
    Young C. Jang, Kyungmin College, Korea
    Jin S. Kim, Chonnam National University, Korea

    Program Chair
    Jaedong Lee, Dankook University, Korea
    CheongGhil Kim, Namseoul University, Korea

    Publicity Chair
    Jangwoo. Kwon, Inha University, Korea
    Dong Hwan Yoo, Konkuk University, Korea
    Youngwoo Choi, Sookmyung University, Korea

    Publication Chair
    Cheolsu, Lim, Seokyeong University, Korea
    Jaeha Kim, Seoul Institute of the Arts, Korea
    Seiwoong Oh, Dongeui University, Korea

    Steering Committee

    Kichun Hong, Suwon University, Korea
    Jong Weon Lee, Sejong University, Korea
    Dongsoong Han, Jeonju University, Korea
    Keecheon Kim, Konkuk University, Korea
    Moon Suk Hwan, Cheju Halla University, Korea
    Kee Chun Bang, Namseoul University, Korea

    Technical Program Committee
    Kyong Shin Park, Dankook University, Korea
    Daehyun Lee, Korea Polytechnic University, Korea
    Sang Hyun Joo, ETRI, Korea
    Yonghwan Lee, Woosong College, Korea
    Christopher Lee, Youngsan University, Korea
    Seunghoon Kim, Dankook University, Korea
    Wonje Kim, Uplus Institute, Korea
    Jaehong Lee, Sogang University, Korea
    Eeljin Chae, Dongseo University, Korea
    Sukhee Oh, Gachon University, Korea


    Please visit to find accommodation and tour program.


    If you have any question about the CfP and papers submission,
    please email to Secretary at

      [Back to Top]