The First International Workshop on Social Welfare Promotion and Management will be held on
June 25-27, 2015 at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort, Pattaya, Thailand

The First International Workshop on Social Welfare Promotion and Management will be the most comprehensive workshop focused on the various aspects of advances in Social Welfare Promotion and Management. Our workshop provides a chance for academic and industry professionals to discuss recent progress in the area of Social Welfare Promotion and Management.

The goal of this workshop is to bring together the researchers from academia and industry as well as practitioners to share ideas, problems and solutions relating to the multifaceted aspects of the Social Welfare Promotion and Management.

  • Addiction and management
  • Disease and illness
  • Economic development
  • Environmental safety
  • Food and housing insecurity
  • Gender and income inequality
  • Global poverty
  • Health care and social resources
  • Human rights and social justice
  • Human trafficking
  • Immigration/migration
  • Maternal and child health
  • Mental health
  • Natural disasters
  • Orphans and vulnerable children. 
  • Population movements and trafficking
  • Social determinants of health
  • Strengthening care and service delivery
  • Trauma and management
  • Violence and Response
  • War and refugees


    - Paper Submission Deadline: May 10, 2015 --> May 25, 2015 (Extended)
    - Acceptance Notification: May 20, 2015 --> May 30, 2015 (Extended)
    - Camera Ready Submission and Registration Due: May 30, 2015 --> June 5, 2015 (Extended)

      [Back to Top]   


    All papers should be submitted by online system for review (at least 4 pages, max 8 pages). Every submitted paper will be carefully reviewed by at least three members of the International Editorial Committee.

    Important Notice:

    Just focus on and express your research contributions to reduce the time for review process.
    Please download paper format (click here).

    Please visit and submit your paper:

    If you met problems about submission site, just send your paper to submission@futurers.orgdirectly.


    1. Conference Proceedings:
    All papers accepted and registered will be included in conference proceedings, ASTL series, and will be sent to EI and SCOPUS.

    2. Journal Publish:
    Selected 30% of High quality papers will be included in one of international journals indexed in SCOPUS after revision and extension.
    Other 70% of registered papers will be included in International Journal of Social Welfare Promotion and Management (FREE of Charge).

    • Future Generation Computer Systems (indexed by SCIE)
    • Integrated Computer-Aided Engineering (indexed by SCIE)
    • International Journal of Distributed Sensor Networks (indexed by SCIE)
    • International Journal of Neural Systems (indexed by SCIE)
    • International Journal of Hybrid Information Technology (indexed by EI)
    • International Journal of Multimedia and Ubiquitous Engineering (indexed by SCOPUS and EI)
    • International Journal of Smart Home (indexed by SCOPUS and EI)
    • International Journal of Future Generation Communication and Networking (indexed by EI)
    • International Journal of Grid and Distributed Computing (indexed by EI)
    • International Journal of Database Theory and Application (indexed by EI)
    • Information (indexed by SCOPUS)


    All attendees must make the registration. At least one author per paper must be accompanied by one Mandatory Registration. Without a dedicated registration, the paper cannot be included in the Proceedings / Journals.

    We recommend credit card registration: Click here to Register!


    General Co-Chairs
    Adrian Stoica, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
    Haeng-kon Kim, Catholic University of Daegu, Korea

    Program Co-Chairs
    Tai-hoon Kim, Sungshin W. University, Korea
    Samir Kumar Bandyopadhyay, University of Calcutta, India

    Workshop Co-Chairs
    Muhammad Khurram Khan, King Saud University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
    Young-chul Byun, Jeju National Universtiy, Korea

    International Advisory Board
    Dominik Slezak, Inforbright, Poland
    Edwin H-M. Sha, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
    Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
    Kouich Sakurai, Kyushu University, Japan
    Justin Zhan, CMU, USA
    G.S. Tomar, VITM, India

    Publicity Co-Chairs
    Ching-Hsien Hsu, Chung Hua University, Taiwan
    Duncan S. Wong, City University of Hong Kong, China
    Debnath Bhattacharyya, Heritage Institute of Technology, India
    Deepak Laxmi, Narasimha University of Malaya, Malaysia

    Program Committee
    Abdelwahab Hamou-Lhadj, Concordia University, Canada
    Ahmet Koltuksuz Izmir, Institute of Technology, Turkey
    Albert Levi, Sabanc University, Turkey
    Andreas Jacobsson, Malmo University, Sweden
    Bonnefoi Pierre-Francois, Universite de Limoges, France
    Chantana Chantrapornchai, Silpakorn University, Thailand
    Chun-Ying Huang, National Taiwan Ocean University, Taiwan
    Daniel Port, University of Hawaii, USA
    Dharma P. Agrawal, University of Cincinnati, USA
    Eduardo Fernandez, Florida Atlantic University, USA
    Fangguo Zhang, Sun Yat-sen University, China
    Filip Orsag, Faculty of Information Technology, BUT Czech Republic
    Han-Chieh Chao, National Ilan University, Taiwan
    Hiroaki Kikuchi, Tokai university, Japan
    Hironori Washizaki, Waseda University, Japan
    Hongji Yang, De Montfort University, UK
    J. H. Abawajy, Deakin University, Australia
    Jan deMeer, SmartSpaceLab, Germany
    Jari Veijalainen, University of Jyvaskyla, Finland
    Javier Garcia-Villalba, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
    Jeng-Shyang Pan, National Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences, Taiwan
    Jonathan Lee, National Central University Computer Center, Taiwan
    Josef Bigun, Halmstad University, Sweden
    Kenichi Takahashi, ISIT, Japan
    Mario Freire, University of Beira Interior, Portugal
    Martin Drahansky, Faculty of Information Technology, BUT Czech Republic
    Mincong Tang, Beijing Jiaotong University, China
    N. Jaisankar, VIT University, India
    Paolo D'Arco, University of Salerno, Italy
    Paolo Falcarin, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
    Petr Hanacek, Faculty of Information Technology, BUT Czech Republic
    Pierre-Francois Bonnefoi, University of Limoges, France
    Qi Shi, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
    Reinhard Schwarz, Fraunhofer IESE, Germany
    Rodrigo Mello, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
    Rolf Oppliger, eSECURITY Technologies, Switzerland
    Rui Zhang, AIST, Japan
    S. K. Barai, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
    Serge Chaumette, Univ. Bordeaux, France
    Slobodan Petrovic, Gjovik University College, Norway
    Stan Kurkovsky, Central Connecticut State University, USA
    Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece
    Swee-Huay Heng, Multimedia University, Malaysia
    Tony Shan, CTS Inc., USA
    Victor Winter, University of Nebraska at Omaha, USA
    Wei Yan, Trend Micro, USA
    Weizhang, HIT, China
    Yannis Stamatiou, University of Ioannina, Greece
    Yi Mu, University of Wollongong, Australia
    Yoshiaki Hori, Kyushu University, Japan


    Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

    463/100, Moo 9 - Pattaya Second Road - Nhongprue Banglamung
    Tel : (+66)26/592888 - Fax : (+66)26/592889
    Mail : ibis.Erawan@accor.com


    If you have any question about the CfP and papers submission,
    please email to Secretary at manager[@]futurers.org.

      [Back to Top]